Sunday Sangha Meetings

Sunday Sangha Meetings 11am to 2pm

Sunday 13th January  -St Margaret’s Institute 30 Polstead Rd, Oxford OX2 6TN
Sunday 10th February – Florence Park Community Centre, Cornwallis Road, Oxford OX4 3NH
Sunday 10th March – Florence Park Community Centre
Sunday 14th April – Florence Park Community Centre
Sunday 19th May – St Margaret’s Institute
Sunday 16th June – St Margaret’s Institute
Sunday 14th July – St Margaret’s Institute
Sunday 8th September – Florence Park Community Centre
Sunday 6th October – Florence Park Community Centre
Sunday 3rd November – Florence Park Community Centre
Sunday 8th Dec – Florence Park Community Centre

It would be helpful if you could arrive between 11am and 11.15am. If you arrive before that, you can wait in the lobby or outside.

Entrance fee: £5 (£3 concessions)

Sangha is the Pali word for community. These meetings will be an opportunity to practise together, to discuss the teachings of the Buddha, to share food and to get to know each other. Please bring vegetarian food to share. Family members, including children, are welcome to join us, either for the whole session or for the lunch only. The sessions will be suitable for both beginners and experienced meditators.

The meetings will consist of a practice session usually comprising meditation, a recorded talk and a discussion. Lunch will start at 1pm.

The practice session will begin at 11.15. If you arrive after the meditation has started, we ask you to sit on one of the chairs at the back of the room, to avoid disturbing the meditation. You can come forward when it’s finished.

At 12.50, partners and children can come into the hall and join us for lunch.

Most of these meetings will be peer-led and will make use of recorded talks given by experienced Dharma teachers.

Venues

From January, we expect to be trying out a few different venues, until we find one that really suits us. Keep looking at this site for further information.

Updated May 2018